Originally Posted by
Dear,
Thank you for warning us about this fraud.
As it is defibnitely one, we do have the car standing in France, at the owner's place;
This is a car I sold him 6 years ago and we took it durectly from louis Ketland, the president of the French Bugatti Club.
And the owner has nothing to do with arabs or the USA...
We know we do have some of our cars advertised for silly cheap prices around the world by crooks, mostly indonesians, but also sometimes in the USA.
Thanks you for your support,
Kindest regards,
Vincent Lasser
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
De : Kevin F. Henry [mailto:
khenry@freemanmills.com]
Envoyé : samedi 5 février 2005 04:32
À : Classic Car Collection
Objet : FW:Further to your Bugatti EB 110 GT Ref: DG07
Importance : Haute
Dear Sirs
I have now been informed by Mr. Daniel C that it is, in fact, his partner, a Mr. Al Oloufa that is the authorized representative for the abovementioned Bugatti EB 110.
If you would be so kind as to confirm that this is, in fact, correct, I will be most appreciative.
Again, kindest regards
Kevin F. Henry of Los Angeles California
-----Original Message-----
From: Kevin F. Henry
Sent: Friday, February 04, 2005 6:47 PM
To: '
info@carclassic.com'
Subject: Bugatti EB 110 GT Ref: DG07
Importance: High
Dear Sirs
I am a member of Ferrarichat.com, and recently a gentleman has posted pictures of the Bugatti EB 110 which appear to have been taken directly from your website. Further, at the very least, he is claiming to represent the vehicle for sale. Arguably, he has inferred that he owns the car.
Please see the following:
http://ferrarichat.com/forum/showpo....p;postcount=34 is the specific post where your pictures appear to have been taken and used. More specifically, as you can see, the VIN plate appearing on your website has been used by this gentleman.
Additionally, this same gentleman is claiming to have two Ferrari F430's for sale - this thread also discusses the Bugatti you have listed as we are trying to ascertain the credibility of the person in question.
http://ferrarichat.com/forum/showth....ge=1&pp=20
Can you please advise me at your earliest convenience whether or not a Mr. Daniel C, from Long Island New York, is indeed an authorized representative for the sale of this particular Bugatti?
Thank you for your assistance in this matter - should the photos of the car and the VIN as used be misappropriated, I will alert the correct people and request their removal.
Kindest regards
Kevin F. Henry
Freeman & Mills, Inc.
Los Angeles, California USA
213-576-1816