Ferrari Forum Ferrari Forum Header Right
Go Back   Ferrari Forum > Ferrari Classifieds / Ferrari Buyers Guide > Cars and Parts For Sale
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Blogs Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-13-2004, 08:35 AM   #1 (permalink)
frank p (Boxerfrank)
 
Posts: n/a
Default AFTER SEARCHING A WHILE FOR

AFTER SEARCHING A WHILE FOR A 365BB I HAVE LEARNED FROM AFEW OF THE MOST KNOWLEDGABLE FERRARI GUYS IN NORTHAMERICA (CAN'T SAY WHO) THAT A SCARY (A MUCH BIGGER PERECNTAGE THAN MOST OF US REALISE) AMOUNT OF GREYMARKET FERRARIS IN NORTHAMERICA WERE STOLEN AND THEN BROUGHT INTO NORTHAMERICA !!!

AN OTHER GREY MARKET EXPERT TOLD ME THERE ARE 5 308S IN USA WITH THE EXACT SAME VIN !

HE ALSO TOLD ME THERE ARE 3 365BB IN THE USA WITH THE SAME VIN!!!!

AND HE MADE IT CLEAR THAT THESE ARE NOT ISOLATED CASES

IAM NOT TRYING TO PUT DOWN GREYMARKET CARS...I WANT A BB AND THEY ARE ALL GREY

JUST WONDERING IF ANY OF YOU KNOW WHAT HAPPENS WHEN THE OWNER OF THE ORIGINAL CAR FINDS OUT A CAR IS FORSALE IN NORTHAMERICA WITH THE SAME SERIAL NUMBER AS HIS CAR IN HIS GARAGE 10FT AWAY?????????

ANY INSIGHT ANYONE WITHOUT MENTIONING SPECIFIC SERIAL NUM,BERS??????
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2004, 09:15 AM   #2 (permalink)
David Feinberg (Fastradio2)
 
Posts: n/a
Default Frank, This sort of story i

Frank,

This sort of story is obviously disturbing, never mind the credibility issues or your sources. Why not bring it all out in the open and disclose the sources and serial numbers in question.

And yes...all BBs were grey. It sure would seem that of the 10-30 365BBs that are here in the States, that if three did have the same SN, one of the owners would certainly know about this, by now...

Inquiring minds want to know...

Regards,
David
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2004, 10:08 AM   #3 (permalink)
DougM (Unregistered Guest)
 
Posts: n/a
Default Speaking of 365 BB's. Don&

Speaking of 365 BB's. Don't find too many in the states, but I stumbled on this one. Pricy.
http://www.chooseyouritem.com/exotic...000/64447.html
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2004, 10:41 AM   #4 (permalink)
JRV (Jrv)
 
Posts: n/a
Default I don't believe the number

I don't believe the number was Near as large as the insinuation here. Also these issues were resolved many, many years ago in the few instances I know about.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2004, 02:25 PM   #5 (permalink)
Alan Leach (Speedy308)
 
Posts: n/a
Default LOL! Nice car but they'll

LOL! Nice car but they'll need to spell a little better for $110K........

"The Car/RV/Land Guys"...everything you need, right?

Anyone here can vouch for this dealer??
On the cars, not the Land Deals.........
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2004, 02:43 PM   #6 (permalink)
Paul Wehmer (Pwehmer)
 
Posts: n/a
Default How about this listing for a &

How about this listing for a '87 328GTB for only $25K?

http://www.chooseyouritem.com/exotic...3500/3823.html
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2004, 03:11 PM   #7 (permalink)
Jeff (Atheyg)
 
Posts: n/a
Default Maybe back in the late 70s or

Maybe back in the late 70s or 80s this could have happened, but I think their is a statuate of limitations on something as this the newest of the Boxers are 20 years old now,I seriously doubt anyone is stealing them now as there a limited number of buyers that want a old BB, I also doubt DOT could care less on older cars whether they are legal or not if they have been here awhile, they have bigger fish to fry and much more volume of cars with more modern Ferraris and other makes.
  Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:52 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0
(C) AutoForums.com, Inc. - Ferrari-Talk.com is not affiliated with Ferrari, we are an enthusiast site.
  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.