Ferrari Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All, I am an electronic tec

Hi All, I am an electronic technician of 35 years and I am considering going full time on repairing the fuse\relay cards in Ferraris especially the 1980-88 Mondails. Can anyone give me their opinion on what kind of market is out there and what would be a competetive price...Thanks Electrotech...

G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
It's pretty huge.....there

It's pretty huge.....there are independent fabricators of the 308GTB fuse blocks using Bussman type components but the Mondial is more complicated....

I say go for it....

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I can see a market but not sur

I can see a market but not sure if it can throw enough cash to make a living on.
Give it a shot if it's something you enjoy and aren't dependant on the profits to eat.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I would pay some $$ if someone

I would pay some $$ if someone would replace my 88 Mondial Fuse Box card with a husky wiring harness and uprated connector clamps...

G

·
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
rturner,I lost a nights sleep

rturner,I lost a nights sleep thinking of how to fix your 88.I saw the picture of your car with snow in the background.Not to practical to send me to "snowland" or you to send your car to the Arizona desert.Would you be comfortable with doing the required wiring(or if you know one of those Asian electronic assemblers off the assemby line)and wire in a new board if I send you a kit with:
special wire strippers that will strip the wires without taking a few strands with it
a set of wire connectors with the crimper especially made for those connectors
wiring labels for labeling wires before they are cut
a new high circuit board with AGC fuses and non mechanical point relays.
wiring instructions (there may be a max of 75 wires
a hammer to bash the crap out of the old board and connectors after the job is done!